CBR1100XX.org Forum

Who else is interesed in woodworking?

JRA

I was just browsing through the forum and noticed the thread where Carlos was asking questions about wood species, different thicknesses, and terminology. It got me to wondering who else is interested in this stuff and what types of things you like to build.

Here is a project I've been working on for Lesley's birthday. They are going to be end tables for our bedroom. They are built from solid cherry and will be finished to match the other cherry furniture we have.

I build quite a bit of cabinets and such (all built in work like ET centers, bookcases, custom closets etc..) for the custom homes I build for a living.

Anyway here are the unfinished end tables

20031168805019540825411.jpg

Here's a not so great picture of one of the drawers showing the dovetails

20031166408273781407214.jpg

Here is some of the left over lumber I have from various projects. It includes oak, cherry, poplar, sort maple, birch etc.

I build all of my projects from rough sawn boards which I plane. That's 6/4 oak in the left front.

20031161657777343589525.jpg

The must have machine for any serious woodworker. It's a triple router table. This enables me to set up all the bits I need for making raised panels at one time.

20031167083921465984384.jpg

And finally another must have machine for a serious wood worker. It's a drum sander (with a dust collector to the right). This sands flat my glued up panels wich I use in cabinet doors or as decorative end or front panels. It'll sand a panel up to 32" in width.

20031167763844210876954.jpg