CBR1100XX.org Forum

New Item for you Clean Freaks

Google it on the web for lots of images and testimonies.

I have been testing them for 2 months now and they are very durable and work like magic

on bugs and road grime yet completely safe on any finish including windscreens.

I use mine on my wheels to remove the break dust build-up and then on the front end to remove the bugs, all with just regular soap and water.

Bugs splattered all over your nose fairing ? No problem! 4" x 6" size

They really are incredible and at $2.55 each I will always have one stashed under my Corbin ! Yes I am a Clean Freak !

For Sale Here at Bike Bits

My problem with any sponge is that it can trap dirt and crap that will scratch the paint if it gets trapped in the pores.

I've managed to clean with ordinary rags and paper towels. Every sponge I use gets funky to the point that I won't trust it on paint.

My problem with any sponge is that it can trap dirt and crap that will scratch the paint if it gets trapped in the pores.

I've managed to clean with ordinary rags and paper towels. Every sponge I use gets funky to the point that I won't trust it on paint.

The Boss is not a sponge in the usual context. It does not absorb. It is more like a scotch brite pad but a different synthetic material that will not scratch. It does not trap the bug particles but instead just breaks them loose from the surface so they can be rinsed off with the garden hose or easily wiped off with a clean towel or micro-fiber.

They are machine washable and do not get funky over time like a sponge does.

A truely different product that works well, lasts and is cheap.

When I saw this:

I thought you were selling The Sham-Wow.

We would have to beat you. :icon_biggrin:

\

And what's wrong with the Sham-Wow? I have 30 of them. They are the BEST....

OK, has anyone actually bought one of those?

When I saw this:

\

My wife, the cleaning freak!

She actually asked for them for Christmas. :icon_rolleyes: