CBR1100XX.org Forum

Finishing my walkout basement

JB4XX

I've been working on and off for a few months finishing out most of my walkout basement. It will basically be two large rooms and a bathroom. One large room will be an arcade with video games, pinball, and a air hockey or pool table. (We'll see which one of us wins that battle) The other side will be a 16'x52' room with a home theatre on one side, and a kitchen area on the other end near the bathroom. I still have a lot of work to do but I am trying to have it close to being finished before Christmas and New Years. I always have a big New Years party here and it would be great to have it down there versus in the main part of the house.

Heres some pics, first group taken about a month ago, then some two weeks ago, then a couple tonight.

Looking down towards the bathroom end of the big room...

IPB Image

Closer view of the bathroom/kitchen area.

IPB Image

The tub has an area 12" wide for a towel closet yet to be finished beside it.

IPB Image

Looking towards Home theatre end. The staircase coming down cuts in a little due to the 9' ceiling and I wanted the steps to be not too steep.

IPB Image

The arcade room taking shape.

IPB Image

Two weeks later looking the other way in the arcade room. I have some work to do on the staircase before the carpet layer shows up nexxt weekend. The walls have a primer coat.

IPB Image

Primered kitchen and bath area. The bathroom is sage green now.

IPB Image

Laid the tile floor in the kitchen area tonight. Walls are all painted now, cabinets and appliances are here waiting for install.

IPB Image

I drug the carpet in all ready too. The counter tops showed up today too. The propane gas fireplace can be seen here. It is a 25k BTU model with a fan and thermostat control. I picked it up as a floor model and saved some fundage! $$

IPB Image